[ MP ]  

Rahul Rajiv Gandhi

Rahul Rajiv Gandhi
-- -- ----
Rahul Gandhi About this sound pronunciation (help·info) [ˈraːɦʊl ˈɡaːnd̪ʱiː] (born 19 June 1970) is an Indian politician. The son of Sonia and Rajiv Gandhi, he is the President of the Indian National Congress and serves such additional offices as the Chairperson of the Indian Youth Congress and the National Students Union of India. A member of the Indian Parliament, Gandhi represents the constituency of Amethi, Uttar Pradesh in the 16th Lok Sabha. Gandhi stayed away from public sphere for much of his childhood and early youth; he attained primary education in New Delhi and Dehra Doon but was later home schooled because of security concerns. He later attended Rollins College under a pseudonym, his identity being known only to a select few including university officials and security agencies. After obtaining degrees in International Relations and Development Studies at the universities of Rollins and Cambridge, Gandhi worked at the Monitor Group, a management consulting firm in London. He established the Mumbai-based technology outsourcing firm, Backops Services Private Ltd. Gandhi entered politics in 2004 and successfully contested the general elections held that year from Amethi, a seat that was earlier held by his father; he won again from the constituency in 2009 and 2014. Amidst calls from Congress party veterans for his greater involvement in party politics and national government, Gandhi was elected Congress Vice-President in 2013, having served as the General Secretary previously. Gandhi led Congress' campaign in the 2014 Indian general elections; the party suffered its worst electoral result in its history, winning only 44 seats compared to 206 seats won previously in the 2009 general election. Gandhi took over as the president of the Congress in December 2017. He is also a Trustee of Rajiv Gandhi Foundation and Rajiv Gandhi Charitable Trust.. His constituency is located in Amethi (Chatrapati Sahuji Mahraj Nagar) district.
Rahul Gandhi is current MP from Amethi [Amethi]. He belongs to Indian National Congress [ INC ].

1. In 2019 He was elected as MP from Wayanad[ INC ].

Please Add Description

Please Add Description

Please Add Description

Rahul Gandhi's Election History