14th Maharashtra Legislative Assembly


14th Maharashtra Legislative Assembly


Government of Maharashtra

Maharashtra state is formed in 1960. The Government of Maharashtra, is the government for the state of Maharashtra in India. In Maharashtra 288 MLA’s were elected for a period of 5 years. Maharashtra has a two-tier legislature i.e. it consists of two houses: Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) and Vidhan Parishad (legislative council) same as parliamentary system. Government is formed by the party, who is having majority either individually or in alliance. The leader of majority in assembly becomes the Chief Minister and selects the cabinet members.

On 21st Oct 2019 election for fourteenth Maharashtra Legislative Assembly held. 61.4% voters contributed in this election. Clear majority was given to NDA BJP + Shivsena. There were differences between shivsena and BJP over CM post. . Since a council of ministers had not been formed after no party could manage to form the government, President's rule had been imposed in the state for few days. 

On 23 November 2019 Fadnavis was sworn in as the Chief Minister and Ajit Pawar was sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister. Both of them resigned on 26 Nov 2019 before the floor test and on 28 Nov 2019, after that Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress formed the government  with  new alliance Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA), with Uddhav Thackeray as the Chief Minister.

Chief Minister Of Maharashtra

Deputy Chief Minister Of Maharashtra


Opposition Leader

State Ministers

Maharashtra Legislative Assembly Member's By Party

Bharatiya Janata Party

Nationalist Congress Party

Indian National Congress

Shiv Sena